David Dawson wins Ruth Borchard Self-Portrait Prize

David Dawson has won the Ruth Borchard Self-Portrait Prize 2019. He is the fifth artist to win the biennial prize, which was first held in 2011. Previous winners include Celia Paul and Thomas Newbolt. The independent judging panel for this year's prize included Martin Gayford, Professor Deborah Swallow and Sean Rainbird. 


The Exhibition will be on display at Piano Nobile Kings Place until October 2019. The display includes work by leading British artists such as Eileen Cooper, Julian Opie and Jonathan Yeo. For more details about the Prize Exhibition, visit the Ruth Borchard Collection website.


A video about the Prize can be seen here.


The Ruth Borchard Self-Portrait Prize 2019 from Money+Art Ltd on Vimeo.

May 28, 2019